I need a new BBQ.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need a new BBQ.

I've bought my share of cheapies. Burners rust through, racks rust out, hot spots, cold spots. The high flame setting is actually way to low. I need help picking out a good grill that will last more than 2-3 years. I'm not very good at BBQing and want to learn the craft. Help please.

Re: I need a new BBQ.

Weber gas.. 3 burner ,, the best..
    KK6DAD
    70 Miles to the Rubicon!

Comment

Weber Genisis-Silver BY FAR. I know they are over 500 bucks, but the unit is just awesome. Not only has mine lasted for 7+ years with only a sparker replacement (10 bucks) it gets to 800 searing degrees with ease on only 35k BTU's which is awesome. Indirect cooking is perfect with the 3 burners, and overall heat control is better than any I have used. I like to BBQ and step in at friends houses and help and I am always annoyed at the large bad ass stainless units from costco or home depot. Almost inpossible to control heat expecially when they have 50k+ btu's.
      “I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it.” TJ

Comment

Alright, went on CL and found this. What do you think?
        $800 Weber grill for $500 (Never Used) - $500 (North Hanford)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        Date: 2011-05-08, 3:23PM PDT
        Reply to: sale-s4nr9-2369724867@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New in Box- Weber Genesis BBQ Grill- Model: E-310 (last years model)

On sale currently @ Amazon right now for $750. Copper color. Asking $500. Not your average grill, VERY solid. Most sites i have seen reviews for give this grill 5 out of 5 stars. I will include the store receipt for warranty purposes.

Call Mike- (559)817-9055