X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Headers.................

Everyones fav EB subject.
    So what fit with the least work. (5.0)
    I am broke, and in a fit of rage stipped everything from my truck, so it looks like I have to re do it.
    The stock mustangs seem close, I cut the flange off the driver side and it seems twisting and adding about 1 inch to it makes it real close, but part of it hits the bolt on the engine for the clutch linkage.
    What else fits with little work, looking to only spend 100-150.
    no 400$ headers

I know my friend got some center dump ones, those fit decent, but made him have to switch to a mini starter (more $ I don't want to spend)
    So, anyone but so of those 100$ ones from summit and hack on them?
    Mark Harris
    71 Bronco, 9 inch, 60, c4, Stak 3 speed, and 42 inch balloons.

Ive been running Hooker long tubes for over 10 years now, kind of suprised how long they have lasted. I added a bung to each when I did EFI and as far as clearence goes I dont have any problems. However since Im doing a 4link now I may go to shorties to make doing the headpipe easier.

Justin
    1969 EB, 88 Speed density EFI 302, HP D44 front w/ARB, Radius arm long arm, NP435, D20, D60 w/power lock rear, 4link rear with 4" stretch, Front and rear bumpers made by me.

Comment

I bought the sweet 5.0 ones from summit for my last project. Granted it was a 5.8, the headers were way too wide to fit in between the head and the fender well. Ended up going with JBA Ceramic from WH. I personally have the BC flangeless headers. Nice fit, but not as heavy duty as the JBA (lighter tube). Overall the beast long tube on the market are the old wild horse extreme L&L, now sold by Jeff's.

I have some older duff long tubes that I had on the wall of my shop. THey are painted gloss and would need to be stripped. Free if you want them. I can pick them up at storage tomorrow. call my cell at 209-247-8426 brfore noon if interested.